2-6-0 Industrial Mogul

This, Bachmann 2-6-0 Industrial Mogul is the second of the two locomotives that I was asked to look at, and see why they were not working. Like the 2-8-0 Consolidation came installed with RCS Remote control system along with a sierra sound.  And like the 2-8-0 it just needed the batteries changed in the remote and a good charge.

here is a short video of the locomotive running, pre-weathering.

the locomotive is a cute little locomotive made by Bachmann trains, it’s considered part of the spectrum line and as a 1:20.3 or F/n3 locomotive, the detail is ok.  The owner originally saying that locomotive is almost a joke, just wanted a light dusting to remove the plastic sheen off, while keeping it without any road name or numbers.

however, after seeing my work on his 2-8-0, and, in his words that it looked killer, he wants to me to whether it similarly.

like, any artist, I often attempt to envision what something will look like, how the real-life examples looked, how they were painted how the weather affects them and so on, thus. I look at photos and details and try to create a mental picture of the final product.

here’s a couple of photo’s that I’ve found for inspiration

 

I’ll update this post later when I’ve done some weathering

Leave a comment